Atmosphere has a new album 'Fishing Blues' lined up for August

Publish date:

Minneapolis rap act Atmosphere will release their seventh studio album, "Fishing Blues," on Aug. 12 via Rhymesayers. The first single is titled "Ringo."

The music video for the track debuted today.

The album follows Slug and Ant's 2014 release, "Southsiders," and comes after a busy run of one-off singles that include collaborations with Prof, Grieves, Eric Mayson, Blueprint & Aesop Rock, and deM atlaS.

None of these previously released songs will be featured on "Fishing Blues," according to a track listing circulated in a press release.

1 - Like A Fire
2 - Ringo
3 - Besos
4 - Pure Evil (feat. I.B.E)
5 - Perfect
6 - Seismic Waves
7 - Next To You (feat. deM atlaS)
8 - The Sh*t That We’ve Been Through
9 - When The Lights Go Out (feat. DOOM & Kool Keith)
10 - No Biggie
11 - Everything
12 - Chasing New York (feat. Aesop Rock)
13 - Sugar
14 - Fishing Blues (feat. The Grouch)
15 - Won't Look Back (feat. Kim Manning)
16 - Anybody That I’ve Known
17 - Still Be Here
18 - A Long Hello

Look for Atmosphere in August at Summer Set just over the border in Somerset, Wisconsin. In September, they'll perform at Red Rocks in Colorado on a bill featuring Twin Cities talent Brother Ali, Lifter Puller, Lizzo, Last Word, and Plain Ole Bill.

Next Up