Skip to main content

Track listing for Cities 97 Sampler Vol. 26 revealed

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The official track listing for the next volume of the perennially popular Cities 97 Sampler is out.

"Cities 97 Sampler Vol. 26" includes tracks from artists The 1975, Ingrid Michaelson, Ed Sheeran, Echosmith and Bleachers, the Cities 97 website announced today.

With the CDs proving hugely popular in recent years thanks to their limited runs, there will be even more competition this year as the release number was reduced to 35,000 – compared to the 40,000 for last year's 25th anniversary volume, the Pioneer Press reports.

They will only be available in area Target stores and will go on sale at 8 a.m. on November 20 at a price of $25.97. In total, sales are expected to raise $910,000 for local charities, according to the Star Tribune.

This year's CD continues the recent trend towards pop acts, the Tribune says, and the closest it comes to featuring a local act is a cover of Bon Iver's Skinny Love by British singer Birdy.

Other acts on the CD include Aloe Blacc, ZZ Ward, American Authors and Phillips Phillips. Copies of the disc in previous years have typically sold out within a few hours.

The Press reports that Echosmith will be among the bands performing at the CD release party at Myth in Maplewood on November 18.

Here's the full track listing:

1) The 1975 – "Chocolate"
2) Delta Rae – "Bottom of the River"
3) Ben Rector – "Beautiful"
4) Sleeper Agent – "Waves"
5) American Authors – "Believer"
6) Ingrid Michaelson – "Girls Chase Boys"
7) Bleachers – "I Wanna Get Better"
8) Neon Trees – "Sleeping With a Friend"
9) Jillette Johnson – "Torpedo"
10) Phillip Phillips – "Gone, Gone, Gone"
11) Scars on 45 – "Crazy For You"
12) Echosmith – "Cool Kids"
13) Eric Hutchinson – "Tell The World"
14) Ed Sheeran – "Sing"
15) ZZ Ward – "Last Love Song"
16) Brett Dennen – "Out of My Head"
17) Birdy – "Skinny Love"
18) Aloe Blacc – "Wake Me Up"
19) Mary Lambert – "Secrets"

Next Up

Hopkins Basketball

Hopkins suffers rare loss to No. 1 ranked Sidwell Friends

The Royals held their own in a battle of the nation's best.

argue-wertman booking photos

Charges: 2 teens responsible for violent carjacking spree across Twin Cities

They face a combined 31 felony counts, all tied to carjackings and related crimes.

rep nolan west mn house

MN rep. says he was 'assaulted' at activist group's public meeting

The Republican said a man grabbed his arms and yanked him from the room.

Screen Shot 2022-01-20 at 12.56.52 PM

What were the 'bizarre things' seen in Minnesota's sky?

The mysterious streaks were not UFOs and they weren't pieces of an asteroid.

icicles, freezing weather, cold weather

Booming noises in the night could be frost quakes

The loud sounds are most likely to happen during the middle of the night.

coronavirus, coronavirus test, covid-19

Free COVID testing site to open in St. Paul for 3 weeks

The federal testing site comes as demand for testing remains high.

Reyel Simmons photo 1 - complaint - crop

MN TikToker accused of faking federal agent life pleads guilty

He told his 10,000 followers he was a Homeland Security agent — authorities say it was a lie.


Report: Vikings request second interview with 2 GM candidates

Ryan Poles of the Chiefs and Kwesi Adofo-Mensah of the Browns.

Amaya Battle

Hopkins takes on No. 1 team in the country on ESPNU Friday

The game will feature a pair of top recruits in the Class of 2022.

st. paul federation of educators - teachers

Educators in Minneapolis, St. Paul could strike amid contract negotiations

Teachers and support staff are demanding smaller class sizes, mental health support and better pay.

turtinen two harbors

MN mayor in hot water for hawking $400M underwater hotel plan

The city council called a special meeting to discuss the mayor's public comments.