Dierks Bentley announced as final State Fair 2019 Grandstand headliner

The country star fills the only remaining slot.
Author:
Publish date:
Dierks Bentley

The final act for the 2019 State Fair Grandstand Series has been announced.

Country music star Dierks Bentley has been confirmed to play the State Fair on Saturday, Aug. 24.

Tickets cost $50, $65, and $75 and go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m.

Bentley has had a career spanning 15 years in country music, penning 18 No. 1 hits, including "What Was I Thinkin'" and "I Hold One," while his latest album, The Mountain, became his most successful to date.

You'll be able to book tickets via etix.com or by calling 800-514-3849, otherwise you can go to the State Fairgrounds ticket office from 10 a.m. to noon on Friday.

He joins a star-studded lineup for the 2019 Grandstand Series, with the likes of Lionel Richie, Weird Al Yankovic, Hootie & The Blowfish, ZZ Top, and Hall & Oates confirmed to play the Grandstand.

The full lineup

Thursday, Aug. 22: Hootie & The Blowfish with the Barenaked Ladies.

Friday, Aug. 23: Why Don't We.

Saturday, Aug. 24: Dierks Bentley

Sunday, Aug. 25: Trace Adkins & Clint Black (with special guest Terri Clark).

Monday, Aug. 26: Tommy James and the Shondells and the Happy Together Tour.

Tuesday, Aug. 27: Weird Al Yankovic.

Wednesday, Aug. 28: Hall & Oates (with special guest G. Love & Special Sauce).

Thursday, Aug. 29: Logic

Friday, Aug. 30: Lionel Richie

Saturday, Aug. 31: Brandi Carlile (with special guests Mavis Staples and Savannah Conley).

Sunday, Sept. 1: MSF Amateur Talent Contest Finals.

Monday, Sept. 2: ZZ Top (with special guest Cheap Trick).

Next Up

Related