Fans cram into Brit's Pub in Minneapolis to watch the Royal Wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle

The downtown Minneapolis bar was packed shortly after it opened – at 5 a.m.
Author:
Publish date:

Most accustomed to welcoming groups of soccer fans for its English Premier League showings, Brit's Pub was filled with quite a different crowd Saturday morning.

The British-themed, downtown Minneapolis bar was the obvious choice for fans of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to catch the Royal Wedding.

Pictures show the pub was filled with customers even from 5 a.m., when Brit's opened its doors for live coverage of the nuptials from London.

By 5:10 a.m., the bar said it was standing room only inside, with fans later packing its upstairs veranda.

Some in attendance dressed up for the occasion, complete with hats and fascinators, and they wouldn't have looked out of place at Windsor Castle's St. George's Chapel.

Today's Top Stories

– Stone Arch Bridge may have to close unless money for repairs found.

A life-size cutout of Harry and Meghan was also at the bar, with early-morning revelers having their pictures taken with the happy, cardboard couple.

Next Up

Related