Here are the winners (and losers) in the MN U.S. House races

One of the candidates made history on Tuesday night.

While Democrats are projected to retake control of the U.S. House, the political makeup of Minnesota's congressional delegation seems likely to stay pretty much the same.

That is to say, it will continue to be a Democratic majority, with the DFL-to-GOP ratio in staying at 5-3, as it was before.

It could have been 6-2, but it looks like GOPer Jim Hagedorn has finally won the incredibly tight 1st District race over Democrat Dan Feehan. He has a lead of over 1,500 votes with just one precinct remaining.

Nonetheless, there will be some new faces in the lineup and some familiar ones going away.

Here's a quick rundown of who won, and who lost in Tuesday night's U.S. House races:

1st District (likely) winner: Jim Hagedorn (R)

It looks like it's fourth time lucky for Jim Hagedorn, who is almost certain to win the seat vacated by Tim Walz by the narrowest of margins over Democrat Dan Feehan – though it still hasn't officially been called.

Holdups from Mower County meant the winner couldn't be determined until Wednesday morning.

2nd District winner: Angie Craig (D)

This was a rematch between incumbent Rep. Jason Lewis, Republican, and businesswoman Angie Craig. The Democrat lost in 2016, but beat Lewis handily this time around. 

3rd District winner: Dean Phillips (D)

In another case of an ousted incumbent Republican, Minneapolis businessman and Democrat Dean Phillips beat Rep. Erik Paulsen after a campaign distinguished by a series of attack ads

4th District winner: Betty McCollum (D)

Longtime incumbent Rep. Betty McCollum beat Republican challenger Greg Ryan by a double-digit margin, winning a 10th term in Congress.

5th District winner: Ilhan Omar (D)

State Rep. Ilhan Omar didn't just win, she made history. The state lawmaker beat Republican opponent Jennifer Zielinski on Tuesday night, securing Rep. Keith Ellison's seat and becoming the first Somali-American woman elected to U.S. Congress. 

Additionally, she and Rashida Tlaib, a Michigan Democrat, will be the first Muslim women in the House of Representatives. 

6th District winner: Tom Emmer (R)

Rep. Tom Emmer, the district's incumbent Republican congressman, had no problem winning himself a third term on Tuesday. He beat Democratic challenger Ian Todd by a healthy, 22-point margin. 

7th District winner: Collin Peterson (D) 

Rep. Collin Peterson has represented his district since 1991, and that's not going to change after Tuesday night. A Democrat in a predominantly red district, he beat Republican Dave Hughes by around a 6 points. Peterson is headed for a 15th term in Congress. 

8th District winner: Pete Stauber (R)

As the polls have been hinting, retired Duluth police officer Pete Stauber bested Democrat Joe Radinovich, returning Minnesota's 8th District to Republican control.

It has been represented since 2013 by Democrat Rep. Rick Nolan, who announced his retirement earlier this year. 

You can view the latest election results at the Minnesota Secretary of State's website. 

Next Up