RECAP: Minnesota primary election results 2018 - Bring Me The News

RECAP: Minnesota primary election results 2018

The latest updates as tens of thousands of votes are counted.
Publish date:

The Bring Me The News team will be providing up-to-the-minute developments from the 2018 Minnesota primaries.

Here's what's happened so far:

  • Tim Pawlenty is facing defeat in the GOP governor race.
  • DFL race is tight, but Tim Walz has the edge.
  • Rep. Ilhan Omar wins 5th Congressional District nomination.
  • Sens. Tina Smith and Amy Klobuchar win U.S. Senate nominations.
  • They'll face State Sen. Karin Housley and State Rep. Jim Newberger.
  • Keith Ellison wins DFL nomination for Attorney General.

You can follow all the latest updates on our live blog below.

Next Up