Skip to main content

10 finalists named for Hobey Baker; No Gophers

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The top 10 finalists for the 2013 Hobey Baker Award were announced on Thursday. Four members of the WCHA made the cut, but none of them are Golden Gophers.

Danny Kristo and Corban Knight of North Dakota, Ryan Walters of Nebraska-Omaha and Drew LeBlanc St. Cloud State were among the finalists. Walters was recently named the WCHA Player of the Year.

The finalists will be narrowed to three on April 3.

Next Up

police lights

Las Vegas man identified as victim killed near 38th and Chicago

The 25-year-old died at the scene Sunday afternoon.


Beloved Eagan Dairy Queen says goodbye

A summer staple has shuttered in Eagan.

Screen Shot 2022-08-16 at 3.44.22 PM (2)

Bridge damage closes westbound Hwy. 62 between Richfield, Edina

The Minnesota Department of Transportation said bridge maintenance work is in progress.

Michael Miller

Charges: Drunk driver killed former chair of Hibbing Chamber of Commerce

Michael Miller's blood-alcohol content was nearly three times the legal limit at the time of the crash.

Mystic Lake

Charges: Man attacked Mystic Lake security with 2x4

A chaotic scene unfolded after the man approached the bell stand late Friday.


SWAT presence in Eagan neighborhood Tuesday morning

There's a developing story out of Eagan.


Three Gophers named Hobey Baker candidates

Three Gophers are among 77 candidates for the Hobey Baker Award, which goes to the nations top college hockey player. Goalie Kent Patterson, forward Nick Bjugstad, and forward Kyle Rau made the list. The candidates will eventually be trimmed to three, with the winner being named April 6.