Skip to main content
Publish date:

Adrian Peterson, Cordarrelle Patterson selected to NFL's All-Decade team

Peterson was one of eight unanimous selections while Patterson made it as a kick returner.
Adrian Peterson

Former Minnesota Vikings Adrian Peterson and Cordarrelle Patterson have been named to the NFL's All-Decade Team of the 2010s. 

The team, which was released on Monday, was chosen by the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Selection Committee and consisted of players who have received at least one selection to a Pro Bowl, Associated Press All-Pro team or Pro Football Writers Association all-conference team during the 2010 to 2019 seasons.

Peterson was one of eight unanimous selections for the team along with Tom Brady, Aaron Donald, Von Miller, Joe Thomas Justin Tucker, J.J. Watt, and Marshall Yanda. Peterson ran for 7,263 yards and 57 touchdowns between the 2010 and 2016 seasons for the Vikings including, a 2,097-yard effort that helped him win the 2012 NFL MVP award.

Patterson is more of a surprise but made the team as a kick returner. The 29th overall pick of the 2013 NFL Draft collected seven kickoff returns for touchdowns, including five in his four seasons with the Vikings. He also averaged 29.9 yards per return and recorded an NFL-record 109 yard kickoff return in 2013.

NFL All-Decade Team of the 2010s


  • WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
  • TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
  • T – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas
  • G – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
  • C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
  • QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
  • RB Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
  • Flex – Darren Sproles


  • DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
  • DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
  • LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
  • CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
  • S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
  • DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu


  • P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
  • K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
  • PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
  • KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


  • Bill Belichick
  • Pete Carroll

Next Up

Justin Jefferson

Vikings-49ers: 5 things you can count on

Sunday's matchup is a pivotal game in the NFC playoff picture.

Gopher Football

Watch: Gophers troll Badgers with 'Jump Around' after Saturday's win

First they took Paul Bunyan's Axe. Then they took their tradition.

Brandon Richart, missing person

Search underway for missing man in Anoka area

Brandon Richart was last seen Nov. 17.

U.S. Bank Stadium

5 teams win first state championships at Prep Bowl

A pair of records fell as the Prep Bowl lived up to the hype.

ashley Carlson

Remains of missing WI mom found in Pine County, MN

Ashley Miller-Carlson was 33 years old.

D'Angelo Russell

D'Lo's late takeover helps Timberwolves win double-OT thriller

Russell caught fire to help the Timberwolves get back to .500.

Gopher Football

Gophers suffocate Badgers, reclaim Paul Bunyan's Axe

Minnesota picked up its first home win over the Badgers since 2003.

Meeker County Sheriff's Office

Boy, 6, run over after falling off trailer in Meeker Co. tree farm accident

He was airlifted to Hennepin County Medical Center with internal injuries.

Target store

Target unveils deals for 2-day 'Cyber Monday' event

The promotion kicks off Sunday, November 28.

Screen Shot 2021-11-27 at 9.59.30 AM

Edina police warn of recent burglary trend targeting garages and vehicles

The Edina Police Department is increasing patrols in affected neighborhoods in response to the trend.