Here's the Twins' batting order for Game 1 against the Yankees

Eddie Rosario is batting fourth and starting in right field.
Publish date:
Nelson Cruz

Game 1 starts at 6:07 p.m. and the Twins have already released the batting order. 

  1. Mitch Garver, C
  2. Jorge Polanco, SS
  3. Nelson Cruz, DH
  4. Eddie Rosario, RF
  5. Miguel Sano, 3B
  6. Max Kepler, CF
  7. Marwin Gonzalez, LF
  8. C.J. Cron, 1B
  9. Luis Arraez, 2B

That's a lineup of six right-handed batters and three lefties who will go up against Yankees left-handed starter, James Paxton. 

It's a typical Twins lineup against a lefty starter, but Rosario is playing in right field while Gonzalez will roam left field. Rosario has made just 41 starts in right field in his career. He played right field just 11 times during the regular season. 

Paxton has been very dominant over his last five starts, posting a 1.05 ERA while opponents are hitting just .156 against him over that stretch. Here's how Paxton has fared against lefties and righties. 

  • LHB: .266/.314/.357, 2 HR, 8 RBI
  • RHB: .234/.308/.445, 21 HR, 55 RBI

Clearly, almost all power numbers against Paxton have come from right-handed bats this season. 

First pitch is at 6:07 p.m. and will be exclusively televised on MLB Network. It is also on the radio in Minnesota via the flagship station AM-830 WCCO and across the Twins Radio Network. 

Next Up