Skip to main content

Vikings announce 2019 training camp schedule

Fans need to reserve the free tickets again this year.

Vikings training will begin July 26 and wrap up at the team's practice facility in Eagan on August 16. 

The full training camp schedule is as follows: 

DateTime

Friday, July 26

2-4:25 p.m. 

Saturday, July 27

2-4:25 p.m. 

Sunday, July 28

2-4:25 p.m. 

Monday, July 29

2-4:25 p.m. 

Tuesday, July 30

Day off

Wednesday, July 31

2-4:25 p.m. 

Thursday, August 1

2-4:25 p.m. 

Friday, August 2

2-4:25 p.m. 

Saturday, August 3

7:15-9:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 4

Day off

Monday, August 5

2-4:25 p.m. 

Tuesday, August 6

2-4:25 p.m. 

Wednesday, August 7

2-4:25 p.m. 

Thursday, August 8

Travel to New Orleans

Friday, August 9

Vikings vs. Saints, 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 10

Day off

Sunday, August 11

2-4:25 p.m. 

Monday, August 12

2-4:25 p.m. 

Tuesday, August 13

2-4:25 p.m. 

Wednesday, August 14

Day off

Thursday, August 15

2-4:25 p.m. 

Friday, August 16

2-4:25 p.m. 

Training camp access will be open to the public daily from 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. 

Practices of note include the first full team practice on July 26, with the first padded practice on July 29. The night practice at TCO Stadium is set for Saturday, Aug. 3. 

Tickets

Daily attendance is capped at 5,000, with up to 4,000 free tickets offered to each practice. To get them, fans need to reserve them for a minimum of two days of training camp. You can buy reserved seats (limited availability) for $15, but season ticket-holders have first access to the reserved seating beginning Monday, June 24.

Fans without season tickets can buy reserved seats beginning 10 a.m. on Wednesday, June 26. 

Parking

Parking costs $10 if you buy the pass when you reserve tickets, but it's $20 if you pay on arrival. Having someone drop you off or taking an Uber or a Lyft is also an option. 

Autographs

This year, autograph sessions with players will be available after each practice on the TCO Stadium concourse, but only fans age 18 and younger are allowed to get autographs. Adults can join youth in the autograph lines, but the signatures are for kids only. 

The autograph schedule has yet to be released. 

Next Up

Fuzzy Gerdes Flickr Franks Diner Kenosha

WI's best 'hole-in-the-wall' diner is Guy Fieri-approved

Come for the "garbage pile," stay for ... even more breakfast food.

FKISmwPWUAYZJW6

Minnesota's pre-pro women's soccer team unveils name, logo

The new name and look was unveiled after community owners voted on a winner.

fentanyl DEA

21 people charged in connection to drug trafficking in northern MN

Police say the organization sold more than 10 pounds of heroin and fentanyl in northern Minnesota.

Band Box Diner Courtney Mault Flickr

MN's 'best hole-in-the-wall diner' is, sadly, currently closed

MSN recently published its pick for best diner in each state.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, January 27

Cases remain very high but hospitalizations have been plateaued for the past week.

state patrol

Minnesota state trooper injured at crash scene on I-35

The trooper was in his squad when another vehicle struck.

money hundred dollar bills

Charges: Man stole thousands from 3 Twin Cities banks

When he was arrested, police found a folding knife on him.

Kwesi Adofo-Mensah

Here's what Kwesi Adofo-Mensah said in his first press conference

The 40-year-old former Wall Street trader originally wanted to be an economics professor.

Caucuses

Minnesota DFL to allow non-voters to participate in its caucuses

The party is holding its precinct caucuses this Tuesday.

T Kline Robbinsdale City Council

Council member offers first comments on DWI, fleeing police charges

Prosecutors say he was drunk while fleeing police on the wrong side of the highway.

Seventh Street Truck Park shooting, St. Paul

Charges: Man schemed to illegally buy gun used in Truck Park mass shooting

He's the second person to be charged in connection to the straw-purchasing scheme.

Related

There's been huge demand for Vikings training camp tickets

65,000 of the 90,000 general admission tickets are gone.

You need tickets for Vikes training camp and it's kind of complicated

It pays to be a season-ticket holder when it comes to training camp.

Jaguars to visit Vikings for joint training camp practices

It'll be the same week the Vikings and Jaguars meet in the preseason.

training camp

10 things fans should know before going to Vikings training camp

Masks are not required, but strongly encouraged for the unvaccinated.

Danielle Hunter

Here is the official 2021 Minnesota Vikings schedule

How does an early January game at Lambeau Field sound?

Here's the full 2-week schedule for Vikings training camp

It's probably the final year the Vikings hold training camp in Mankato.

Here's the full 2-week schedule for Vikings training camp

It's probably the final year the Vikings hold training camp in Mankato.