Mike Modano headlines big names in Minnesota-Chicago alumni game


As the Minnesota Wild and Chicago Blackhawks skate for the final time before their stadium series game at TCF Bank Stadium in February, the NHL has announced the rosters for the alumni game between the two squads which will take place the night before.

The rosters are stocked full of names that have made the Minnesota-Chicago rivalry so good over the years.

Mike Modano, Brian Bellows, Neal Broten, Dino Ciccarelli, Andrew Brunette, Darby Hendrickson and Wes Walz highlight the Minnesota team.

While Chris Chelios, Jeremy Roenick and Denis Savard will take the ice for the Blackhawks.

Here is a complete list of who will take the ice.

Minnesota Alumni team

  • Fred Barrett
  • Don Beaupre
  • Brian Bellows
  • Brad Bombardir
  • Neal Broten
  • Andrew Brunette
  • Jack Carlson
  • Jon Casey
  • Dino Ciccarelli
  • Curt Giles
  • Craig Hartsburg
  • Darby Hendrickson
  • Antti Laaksonen
  • Reed Larson
  • Dennis Maruk
  • Brad Maxwell
  • Gilles Meloche
  • Mike Modano
  • Richard Park
  • Steve Payne
  • Willi Plett
  • Gordie Roberts
  • Brian Rolston
  • Bobbie Smith
  • Wes Walz
  • Tom Younghans

Minnesota Coaches

  • Lou Nanne
  • Mike Ramsey
  • Tom Reid

Chicago Alumni team

  • Adrian Aucoin
  • Murray Bannerman
  • Chris Chelios
  • Dave Christian
  • Denis Cyr
  • Eric Daze
  • Reggie Kerr
  • Steve Konroyd
  • Jerry Korab
  • Cliff Koroll
  • Dave Mackey
  • Peter Marsh
  • Jamal Mayers
  • Grant Mulvey
  • Troy Murray
  • Brian Noonan
  • Jack O'Callahan
  • Jeremy Roenick
  • Phil Russell
  • Denis Savard
  • Reid Simpson
  • Brent Sopel
  • Jimmy Waite

Blackhawks Coaches

  • Tony Esposito
  • Pat Foley

Teams were on the ice during warmups on Tuesday showing off some of the stadium series toques.

Next Up