Kendricks, Floyd among 10 Vikings who didn't travel to Cincy

Publish date:

Injuries and unspecified family emergencies have 10 Vikings players back in Minnesota or elsewhere as the Vikings and Bengals begin a three-day slugfest in Cincinnati, Vikings coach Mike Zimmer announced.

According to the Pioneer Press, the 10 players who didn't make the trip with the team are:

  1. Jarius Wright, WR
  2. Terence Newman, DB
  3. Melvin White, DB
  4. Marcus Sherels, DB
  5. Jhurell Pressley, RB
  6. Eric Kendricks, LB
  7. Edmond Robinson, LB
  8. Brandon Watts, LB
  9. Sharrif Floyd, DT
  10. Scott Crichton, DT

Floyd, Wright, Newman, Kendricks, Watts and Crichton are all dealing with injuries based on their absences at the last Mankato practice on Tuesday.

None of the injuries have been reported or even speculated as possible serious injuries.

Next Up