Mbakwe, Hollins earn All-Big Ten honors


The All-Big Ten Men's Basketball teams were announced on Monday and for the first time since 2002, two Golden Gophers were selected.

Super senior forward Trevor Mbakwe was selected to the second team by the media and third team by the coaches. Sophomore guard Andre Hollins was selected to the third team by the media and an honorable mention by the coaches.

Hollins was also honored with a Big Ten Sportsmanship award. One player from each team has an honoree.

Next Up