Vikings play Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve & New Year's Day - Bring Me The News

Vikings play Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve & New Year's Day

Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
Image placeholder title

The Minnesota Vikings will meet up with their rivals the Green Bay Packers in their first regular season game played in the new U.S. Bank Stadium in Week 2 on Sunday night September 18th.

It's one of several prime time nationally televised games the Vikings will play in 2016. Minnesota's full schedule was released by the NFL Thursday evening.

https://twitter.com/Vikings/status/720763524969013248

The Vikings will also play on Monday, Oct. 3rd when they host the New York Giants and will play in their first Thanksgiving game since 2000 when they travel to Detroit to play the Lions.

https://twitter.com/ProFootballTalk/status/720736732757561344

The Vikings then will welcome in the Dallas Cowboys to U.S. Bank Stadium the following Thursday night.

Minnesota opens the season on the road at Tennessee in Week 1 Sunday Sept. 11. After hosting the Packers they travel to Carolina to meet up with the defending NFC Champion Panthers.

Other highlights include a Halloween night matchup with the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field. The Vikings host the Lions the following week on Nov. 6.

Here is full look at the Vikings schedule:

  • Week 1: Sun. Sept. 11 at Tennessee Titans – Noon, FOX
  • Week 2: Sun. Sept. 18 vs. Green Bay Packers – 7:30 p.m., NBC
  • Week 3: Sun. Sept. 25 at Carolina Panthers – Noon, FOX
  • Week 4: Mon. Oct. 3rd vs. New York Giants – 7:30 p.m., ESPN
  • Week 5: Sun. Oct. 9 vs. Houston Texans – Noon, CBS
  • Week 6: Bye Week
  • Week 7: Sun. Oct. 23 at Philadelphia Eagles – Noon, FOX
  • Week 8: Mon. Oct. 31 at Chicago Bears – 7:30 p.m., ESPN
  • Week 9: Sun. Nov. 6 vs. Detroit Lions – Noon, FOX
  • Week 10: Sun. Nov. 13 at Washington Redskins – Noon, FOX
  • Week 11: Sun. Nov. 20 vs. Arizona Cardinals – Noon, FOX
  • Week 12: Thu. Nov. 24 at Detroit Lions – 11:30 a.m., FOX
  • Week 13: Thu. Dec. 1 vs. Dallas Cowboys – 7:25 p.m., NBC
  • Week 14: Sun. Dec. 11 at Jacksonville Jaguars – Noon, FOX
  • Week 15: Sun. Dec. 18 vs. Indianapolis Colts – Noon, CBS
  • Week 16: Sun. Dec. 24 at Green Bay Packers – Noon, FOX
  • Week 17: Sun. Jan. 1 vs. Chicago Bears – Noon, FOX

Related

Next Up