Peterson named Ground Player of the Year; Cam Newton MVP

Publish date:
Updated on

Adrian Peterson's comeback from suspension in 2014 to lead the league in rushing in 2015 was rewarded with the FedEx Ground Player of the Year award, the NFL announced Saturday.

It's the fifth time in his career he's won the award.

Peterson led the NFL with 1,485 rushing yards while scoring 11 touchdowns to help Minnesota earn a trip back to the playoffs for the first time since 2012.

Other awards:

  • NFL MVP: Cam Newton
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year: Cam Newton
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year: Todd Gurley
  • Comeback Player of the Year: Eric Berry
  • FedEx Air Player of the Year: Carson Palmer

You can find all of the NFL honors right here.

Next Up