Sano, five other Twins make list of's Top 100 prospects


(Photo: Baseball America)'s Jonathan Mayo unveiled his Top 100 prospects in all of baseball Tuesday night. Six Twins prospects made his list.

No. 12: Miguel Sano - 3B - signed as a non-drafted free agent in 2009.

No. 19: Byron Buxton - OF - 2012 first-round pick (#2 overall).

No. 40: Alex Meyer - RHP - acquired in Denard Span trade to Washington.

No. 49: Kyle Gibson - RHP - 2009 first-round pick is hoping to earn spot in the starting rotation.

No. 93: Oswaldo Arcia - OF - signed as a non-drafted free agent in 2007.

No. 98: Aaron Hicks - OF - 2008 first-round pick has a chance to start in center field.

Star Tribune beat writer La Velle Neal III takes a closer look at some of the prospects right here.

Next Up


It could take months to vaccinate MN teachers, people 65 and older

"This is going to be harder than going to Ticketmaster and trying to get Bruce Springsteen tickets," Walz said.

Herb Brooks statue

Trump's planned statue garden would include 2 Minnesotans, others with MN links

But there were some notable names absent from the wide-ranging and eclectic list.

k9 zeke

Petition seeks to allow retired Corcoran officer to keep K9 partner

Corcoran's public safety director says if K9 Zeke is donated to the officer it will be a loss for the department.


Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, Jan. 18

The latest update from the Minnesota Department of Health.

Tom Kelly Jr.

Tom Kelly Jr., son of Twins World Series manager, dies at 42

He was a member of the 2001 UST national championship team.

Hennepin County CSI

Police: Man shot in the head by woman in Richfield

It happened in the early hours of Monday.

University of St. Thomas

St. Thomas students robbed by suspects in ski masks

Nobody was injured in the early Saturday incident.

mn state capitol january 17 2021

Amid huge police presence, weekend rallies at state Capitol were tiny and peaceful

Officials across the U.S. remain on alert for possible violence ahead of President-elect Joe Biden's inauguration on Jan. 20.