Sano gets team MVP as Twins announce Diamond Awards

Publish date:

The 2015 Minnesota Twins Diamond Awards were announced Wednesday and the headline is rookie designated hitter Miguel Sano, who took home the team's Most Valuable Player award.

  • Calvin R. Griffith Award (MVP): Miguel Sano
  • Bill Boni Award (top rookie): Miguel Sano
  • Pitcher of the Year: Kyle Gibson
  • Bob Allison Award (hustle): Torii Hunter
  • Media Good Guy: Torii Hunter
  • Most Improved Player: Aaron Hicks
  • Jim Kaat Award (best defense): Eddie Rosario
  • Carl R. Pohlad Community Service Award: Brian Dozier
  • Minor League Player of the Year: Max Kepler
  • Minor League Pitcher of the Year: Jose Berrios

The Diamond Awards banquet will be held Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016 at Target Field.

Next Up