Vikings announce 2014 Training Camp schedule

Author:
Updated:
Original:

The Minnesota Vikings will report to Training Camp at Minnesota State University-Mankato on Thursday, July 24th.

The Vikings will begin camp the next day, on July 25th, as they prepare for their first season under head coach Mike Zimmer.

There will be three evening practices that take place at Blakeslee Stadium, during camp. Those three practices will be held on Monday, July 28th, Saturday, Aug. 2 and Monday, Aug. 11. Those practices will all be held from 7:30-9:30 p.m.

The team will have off days after each of those night practices and the day after their first pre-season game against Oakland.

The Vikings will break camp August 15th prior to their second pre-season game against the Arizona Cardinals.

A full Vikings practice schedule is available by clicking here.

Practice Schedule

Friday, July 25th
Walk-Thru: 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00-5:10 p.m.

Saturday, July 26th
Walk-Thru: 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00-5:10 p.m.

Sunday, July 27th
Walk-Thru: 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00-5:10 p.m.

Monday, July 28
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Tuesday, July 29
Players Day Off

Wednesday, July 30
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Thursday, July 31
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Friday, August 1
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Saturday, August 2
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Sunday, August 3
Players Day Off

Monday, August 4
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Tuesday, August 5
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 6
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Thursday, August 7
Travel back to Twin Cities

Friday, August 8
Raiders @ Vikings - 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 9
Players Day Off

Sunday, August 10
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Monday, August 11
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Tuesday, August 12
Players Day Off

Wednesday, August 13
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Thursday, August 14
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Practice: 3:00 - 5:10 p.m.

Friday, August 15
Travel back to Twin Cities

Saturday, August 16
Cardinals @ Vikings - 7:00 p.m.

Next Up

plow, snow

NWS: Accumulating snow likely this weekend in Minnesota

Fluffy snow will pile up in some locations on Saturday.

Jaden McDaniels

Wolves lose to Magic on Cole Anthony's buzzer-beater

The Wolves blew a 20-point lead as the Magic defeated the Timberwolves on Wednesday night.

J.A. Happ

Twins sign veteran J.A. Happ to add to the rotation

The left-hander will get a one-year, $8 million deal from the Twins.

storm the capitol rally st. paul minnesota state capitol

BCA finds 'no criminal wrongdoing' among those at 'Storm the Capitol' rally

Inflammatory comments were made by speakers, but no charges will be brought.

Screen Shot 2021-01-18 at 12.27.04 PM

Man's vehicles crushed by hit-and-run driver weren't fully insured

The goal is to raise $25,000 to help the south Minneapolis resident.

Joe Biden

Key points from Joe Biden's first speech as POTUS

The 46th president called for unity at a time America is facing huge challenges.

coronavirus, covid-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, January 20

The 111 ICU patients is the fewest in Minnesota since there were 109 COVID patients in intensive care on Oct. 1.

Klobuchar

Here's what Amy Klobuchar said at Joe Biden's inauguration

The Minnesota senator was one of the leader organizers of the inauguration.

covid-19, vaccine

All of this week's COVID vaccine pilot program appointments are filled

Nearly 6,000 Minnesotans who are 65 and older registered for appointments between noon Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

Related