Skip to main content

Delta Variant

coronavirus, ICU, covid-19 hospital, doctor

4th teen COVID-19 death reported in MN is the 2nd in as many weeks

All four teenage COVID-19 deaths in the state have been reported in the past two months.

coronavirus, ICU, COVID-19

Deaths rising rapidly in Minnesota as delta variant surges

October 2021 had more COVID deaths than October 2020, when there wasn't a vaccine.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, October 18

Hospitalizations have surpassed 1,000 in the latest update.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, October 13

990 people are currently hospitalized with COVID-19 in Minnesota.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, October 12

Hospitalizations are nearing 1,000 in Minnesota.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, October 8

The next update will come Monday, Oct. 11.

covid saliva test

Minnesota expanding COVID-19 testing capacity as demand rises

The demand for testing was up 10% last week compared to the week prior.

covid-19, coronavirus, PPE

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, October 5

The health department releases data at 11 a.m. Monday-Friday.

covid-19, coronavirus, ppe

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, October 4

A second consecutive report with more than 3,500 new cases.

covid

COVID cases reach highest levels in Minnesota since December

Is the peak of the current wave anywhere in sight?

covid-19, coronavirus

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, September 28

The newest information provided by the Minnesota Department of Health.

covid-19, coronavirus

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, September 27

The latest COVID-19 numbers from the Minnesota Department of Health.

Wikimedia Commons - COVID vaccine, pfizer, shot - Martin G

Pfizer booster shots immediately available for select Minnesotans

118 fully vaccinated Minnesotans have died from COVID-19.

coronavirus

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, September 24

The next update will be issued on Monday and include data reported on Friday.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, September 22

Nearly 800 people are currently hospitalized in Minnesota with COVID-19.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, September 21

Today's report features cumulative data from Saturday, Sunday and Monday.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, September 20

Data in Monday reports includes the past Friday, not the weekend. Weekend data is released on Tuesdays.