Skip to main content

Minnesota Coronavirus

covid, coronavirus

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, January 21

Hospitalizations dipped from 1,629 Jan. 19 to 1,571 on Jan. 20.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, January 20

A Mayo Clinic data scientists believes omicron may have already peaked in parts of Minnesota, though that reality won't show up in the reported cases until at least next week.

covid

Omicron may have already peaked in Minnesota

Reported cases lag what's happening in real time, so the newly reported cases over the next week or so will still be very high.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, January 19

More than 44,000 new cases reported from the holiday weekend.

covid-19

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, January 18

Minnesota has reached 11,000 COVID-19 deaths.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, January 14

More than 11,000 cases for a second day in a row.

covid-19

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, January 13

More than 11,000 cases included in today's report.

covid-19, coronavirus, ICU

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, January 11

Minnesota has set a new statewide record high test positivity rate.

covid nurse

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, January 10

More than 10,000 newly reported cases today.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, January 7

The latest about Minnesota's COVID-19 surge.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, January 6

Every region in Minnesota is in the "red zone" for staffed adult ICU bed availability.

coronavirus, covid-19

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, January 5

A second straight day of hospitalizations rising in Minnesota.

COVID vaccination flickr phil roeder

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, January 3

Tuesday's update will include cumulative data from Dec. 31 to Jan. 3.

US Secretary of Defense COVID vaccine flickr

Mayo Clinic's COVID vaccine deadline quickly approaching

Mayo staff have until Jan. 3 to get at least one dose — or face losing their job.

coronavirus, covid-19

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, December 30

There won't be another COVID update from the state until Monday, Jan. 3.

covid, covid testing

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, December 27

Tuesday's update will include cumulative data from the holiday break.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, December 23

There won't be an update on Christmas Eve or through the entire weekend, so the next report is Monday, Dec. 26.

covid

Omicron is now the dominant coronavirus strain in Minnesota

The state is preparing for a rise in cases in the coming weeks.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, December 22

Hospitalizations continue to drop in Minnesota, but ICU capacity is very tight.