Skip to main content

MN COVID Update

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, June 24

The next daily update will be provided Monday, June 27.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, June 23

The number of Minnesotans up to date on their vaccine has dropped, largely due to kids 6 months to 4 years now eligible in the data.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, June 22

The latest from the state health department.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, June 21

The subvariant BA.5 is expected to replace BA.2.12.1 as the dominant strain in the coming weeks.

covid

Minnesota's COVID update for Friday, June 17

Friday marks the 834th day since the first case was confirmed in Minnesota on March 5, 2020.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, June 16

The dominant strains of omicron moving through Minnesota are BA.2.12.1, BA.4 and BA.5.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, June 15

Hospitalizations continue to hover around the 400 mark in Minnesota.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, June 14

Today's report includes three days of data (Friday 4 a.m. to Monday 4 a.m.).

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, June 13

The number of patients in ICU with COVID-19 has dropped to below 25.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, June 10

Here is the latest info from the Minnesota Department of Health.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, June 9

The newest data from the health department.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, June 7

Today's update includes 72 hours of data rather than the typical 24-hour period.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, June 6

BA.4 and BA.5 subvariants of omicron BA.2 are becoming dominant.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, June 3

BA.2.12.1 became dominated over BA.2, and now BA.4 and BA.5 are showing signs of quickly rising in wastewater samples.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, June 2

The latest from the state health department.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, June 1

Hospitalizations jumped quite a bit over the holiday weekend.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, May 31

Data from the holiday weekend will be included in Wednesday's update.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, May 25

The latest update from the state health department.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, May 24

Minnesota has now surpassed 12,600 COVID deaths.

covid

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, May 23

The latest from the state health department.

covid-19, coronavirus

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, May 20

The latest data shows there are 442 people with COVID hospitalized in Minnesota.

covid, vaccine

Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, May 19

It's been 805 days since the first case of COVID-19 was confirmed in Minnesota on March 5, 2020.