Skip to main content

Situation Report

coronavirus, nurse

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, October 13

483 COVID-19 patients are currently hospitalized in Minnesota.

covid-19, coronavirus, ICU

Oct. 8 COVID-19 update: Hospitalization, ICU figures return

The data had been removed from public view Sept. 24.

coronavirus, COVID-19, ICU

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Wednesday, October 7

It's unclear how many of the 1,079 occupied ICU beds in Minnesota are COVID-19 patients.

coronavirus, covid-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, October 6

More than 1.5 million people have been tested for COVID-19 in Minnesota since March.

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Sunday, October 4

The state has reported 60 deaths in the past five days.

coronavirus, covid-2, doctor, masks

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, September 25

23 more patients have been admitted to a hospital.

coronavirus, ICU, COVID-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, September 24

Three more deaths are included, but the main focus of the report is a new method for reporting hospitalizations.

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, September 22

All data is as of 4 p.m. Monday, Sept. 21, according to the state health department.

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Saturday, September 19

Cases continue to rise but hospitalizations remain fairly steady.

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, September 17

The number of patients hospitalized with COVID-19 remains fairly steady.

coronavirus testing

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, September 15

Hospitalizations remain at their lowest levels since mid-April.

coronavirus, ICU, covid-19 hospital, doctor

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Monday, September 14

It was mid-April the last time Minnesota's COVID-19 hospitalizations were this low.

coronavirus, covid-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Saturday, September 12

Saturday's data includes all statistics reported to the MDH through 4 p.m. Friday.

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Friday, September 11

There have been 28 newly reported deaths in the past two days.

coronavirus, covid-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Thursday, September 10

The 15 deaths are the most in a single reporting period since Aug. 19 (17).

coronavirus

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Tuesday, September 8

There are currently 257 COVID-19 patients in the hospital.

coronavirus, covid-19

Here is Minnesota's COVID-19 update for Saturday, September 5

All four of the newly reported deaths were patients in their 80s.